Active April Family Riding Bikes

Run by the Victorian Government as part of its ongoing commitment to boost participation in physical activity, Premier’s Active April encourages all Victorians to commit to doing 30 minutes of physical activity a day during April. It’s free, it’s fun and it’s part of the Victorian Government’s commitment to get more people active and healthy.

Anyone can participate in Active April – friends, students, families, workmates or individuals.
Registrations for events are now open and will stay open until 30 April 2017.

To view all events around Victoria, visit Active April's event calendar. Manningham's events are listed below.

Active April events in Manningham

Melbourne Didgeridoo Festival
Sunday 2 April 2017, 1.00 pm - 9.00 pm

Bird Watching and Trash Puppets at Currawong Bush Park
Tuesday 4 April 2017, 10.00 am - 12.00 pm

Nutrition Seminar
Tuesday 4 April 2017, 6.00pm  – 7.00 pm

Get into Cardio Tennis
Wednesday 5 April 2017, 9.30 am - 10.30 am

Bug Detective and Wild Action Show at Currawong Bush Park
Thursday 6 April 2017, 10.00 am – 12.00 pm

Youth Wildlife Encounter - Strictly 15 -22 years old only
Thursday 6 April 2017, 12.00 pm - 12.45 pm

Melbourne Disc Golf Club League Day and “Give It a Throw” day
Saturday 8 April 2017, 10.00 am – 5.00 pm
 

Spotlighting Night Walk at Currawong Bush Park
Monday 10 April 2017, 6.45 pm - 8.00 pm

Nature Play Week Launch at Wombat Bend Playspace

Wednesday 12 April 2017, 9.30 am – 2.00 pm

Get into Cardio Tennis
Wednesday 12 April 2017, 9.30 am - 10.30 am

X-Training
Friday 14 April 2017, 9.30 am – 10.30 am

Local Bush Walk
Saturday 15 April 2017, 8.45 am for a 9.00 am start

WOW (Walk or Wheels) 
Sunday 16 April 2017, 2.00 pm - 5.00 pm

Introductory Circuit Class
Tuesday 18 April 2017, 10.30 am – 11.15 am

Shopping Tour
Tuesday 18 April 2017, 9.30 am – 10.30 am

Pre and Post Natal Gentle Exercise Class
Wednesday 19 April 2017, 1.00 pm – 1.45 pm
 

Spotlighting Night Walk at Currawong Bush Park
Thursday 20 April 2017, 6.45 pm - 8.00 pm

Introductory Circuit Class
Thursday 20 April 2017, 10.15 am – 11.00 am

Get into Cardio Tennis
Thursday 20 April 2017, 9.30 am – 10.30 am

Classic Nia
Friday 21 April 2017, 9.30 am – 10.30 am

Classic Nia
Saturday 22 April 2017, 9.00 am – 9.45 am

Ageless Grace
Saturday 22 April 2017, 12:00 pm – 12:30 pm

Bulleen Block Party
Sunday 23 April 2017, 11.00 am – 3.00 pm

The President's Bush Walk
Sunday 23 April 2017. 8.30 am until lunchtime

Move to the Beat
Monday 24 April 2017, 6.00 pm – 7.00 pm
 

Introductory Circuit Class
Tuesday 25th April 2017, 10.15 am – 11.00 am

Pre and Post Natal Gentle Exercise Class
Wednesday 26 April 2017, 1.00pm - 1.45 pm
 

Walk it Up
Thursday 27 April 2017, 10.00 am - 12.00 pm
 

Introductory Circuit Class
Thursday 27 April 2017,10.15 am – 11.00 am

Moving Beyond Fatigue and Tiredness
Friday 28 April 2017, 10.30 am - 11.30 am

Ajani Multicultural Festival and Market
Saturday 29 April 2017,
Market: 9.00 am to 3.00 pm
Festival 1.00 pm – 5.00 pm