Appointments of Councillors to Council Committees and External Bodies

Council has established and operates a large number of internal advisory and other committees. It is also a member of or is associated with a number of external bodies and committees.

The table below shows the appointments that were made by Council on 9 November 2017. These appointments are reviewed on an annual basis.

Council CommitteeAppointee(s)Chairperson Appointee
Access and Equity Advisory CommitteeCr ZafiropoulosAppointed Councillor
Audit CommitteeCr Kleinert
Cr Conlon
Independent Chair Person
Intergrated Transport Advisory CommitteeCr Conlon
Cr Kleinert
Cr Chen
Executive Performance Review Committee

All 9 Councillors

Healthy City Advisory CommitteeCr ConlonMayor
Heritage Advisory CommitteeCr PiccininiAppointed Councillor
Manningham Art Collection Advisory CommitteeCr PiccininiAppointed Councillor
Manningham Charitable Fund Grants Assessment PanelCr Conlon
Cr Galbally
Municipal Emergency Management Planning CommitteeCr ConlonAppointed Councillor
Municipal Fire Management Planning CommitteeCr ConlonAppointed Councillor
Open Space and Streetscape Design Advisory CommitteeCr Galbally
Cr Gough
Cr Zafiropoulos
Cr Zafiropoulos
Senior Citizens Reference GroupCr ChenAppointed Councillor
Sustainable Design Taskforce

Cr Haynes
Cr Gough
Cr McLeish

Cr Haynes


External BodiesAppointee(s)
Eastern Affordable Housing AllianceCr Conlon
Eastern Transport CoalitionCr Chen
Metropolitan Transport ForumCr McLeish
Metropolitan Waste and Resource Recovery Group (MWRRG) - Local Government Waste ForumCr Haynes
Municipal Association of VictoriaCr Zafiropoulos
Substitute – Cr McLeish
Northern Alliance for Greenhouse Action (NAGA) Executive CommitteeCr Galbally
Victorian Local Governance AssociationCr Galbally
Substitute – Cr Zafiropoulos
Whitehorse Manningham Regional Library Corporation

Cr Chen
Cr Gough